Good afternoon, everyone.
Since we've had a taste of fall weather this past week I thought now would be a good time to remind you that, if you've registered for a ride and your personal plans change, our ride leaders would appreciate you canceling your registration versus simply not showing up.
My colleague Jim Clute tells us, "If you open an event on the VBC calendar for which you are registered, you should see a 'Cancel Registration' button if you scroll down the page to where it shows the event's 'Date & Time' (adjacent to the "Register" button)." Just click on it and follow the prompts. See the attached screen print for an image.
This is not to say that you need to follow these steps if the ride itself is canceled.
While we hate to see anyone cancel their participation in a ride, we do understand that things (e.g., illness, family matters etc.) sometimes occur that necessitate you not doing what you'd originally planned. Your canceling helps our ride leaders know who will actually join the ride, which helps them plan accordingly.
Thanks to everyone for keeping this courtesy in mind. In the meantime, have a good weekend ahead and keep two down.
Tom Eggers
Jim Clute